The Worst

I’ve been craving eggs benedict for ages and was to lazy to make some for myself so I finally ordered it at a random diner on the Danforth.  Big mistake. Worst eggs benedict ever. Hands down. I guess that’s what I get for being lazy and not making it myself.  Although, had I been in St. Catharines I would have gone to the Bleu Turtle and had their lobster eggs benedict.  Which are flawless every time.  Sigh.

PS: If you look carefully at the picture you will notice that I added ketchup to the eggs, this was an improvement on their flavour. Ouch.  Oh, I almost forgot, melted cheese on eggs benedict?!? Really?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Worst

  1. Steven says:

    You should try a place called Le petit déjeuner. Their Eggs Benedict rock. It’s near St. Lawrence Market.

  2. Sian Davies says:

    Wow, it looks worse than I remember. I don’t think they gave you enough sauce.

  3. Rajeanne says:

    Girl, you need to come up two blocks and visit Sunset Grill. Their Eggs Benny is great for a Sunday morning breaky joint 🙂

Leave a Reply

