Thanksgiving

My second favourite food based holiday has to be Thanksgiving. Christmas will always be number one, but that might have something to do with the presents.

Better yet, I get to cook up a storm in my parents kitchen.

This year’s meal included:

Mashed potatoes, made with butter and creme fraiche.

Cranberry Salad Mold, which consists of fresh cranberries, apples, celery, pecans, sugar and gelatine. I wouldn’t touch the stuff when I was younger, but now I can’t get enough.  For those of you in the know, it tastes like waldorf salad.

No Ward holiday meal would be complete without the traditional canned cranberry sauce. Which must be served with the ridges intact. In all it’s glory.

Sweet sweet gravy.

The star of the show is always the bird. This year’s was named Little Kim. And yes we name our turkey’s.

My plate. We also had stuffing, brussel sprouts and green beans. I was to busy eating to take pictures at that point in the meal.

No meal is complete without wine.

Dessert was carrot cake. Why not pumpkin pie? Because I can’t stand it, there I said it! HA!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. Yasmeen says:

    That is one good looking plate Ms Ward!

Leave a Reply

