Sunday Dinner

Whenever I get the chance I like to make a nice Sunday dinner that both Jen and I can eat. This is a challenge. I live for white bread and Jen can only have whole wheat/grain. I love all cheese and Jen may be lactose intolerant, the jury is still out on that one. You get the idea.

I really thought I had scored with this one. I truly thought it was Jen-friendly. I even checked the ingredient lists on the spices. Roasted chicken and a salad (Jen’s was goat cheese free), safe, right????

BUT

I made one fatal mistake, a careless afterthought really.

I dusted the chicken with white flour to make it extra crispy.

Epic Failure.

Let’s just hope that if I ever have children they don’t have allergies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

